Please wait...

NET members

NET members

The National Environment Tribunal consist of six members who include -
(a) a Chairperson nominated by the Judicial Service Commission, who shall be a person qualified for appointment as a judge of the Environment and Land Court of Kenya;
(b) an advocate of the Environment and Land Court of Kenya nominated by the Law Society of Kenya;
(c) a lawyer with professional qualifications in environmental law appointed by the Cabinet Secretary; and
(d) three persons with demonstrated competence in environmental matters, including but not limited to land, energy, mining, water, forestry, wildlife and maritime affairs.

Ref: EMCA 1999, Section 125


    What are the differences between the Boards of NEMA, NET and NETF?